review

Handsome

Nickname Handsome
Which pass did you use? 14 day ordinary
When did you travel? April 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 14 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Hiroshima, Nagasaki
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review

 

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

anym

anym anym
Which pass did you use?  
When did you travel? April/May 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 10 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★   Average
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto Hiroshima, Fukuokau
Which of these did you enjoy the most? People
Your review

Japan is fascinating, challenging, exciting, interesting, demanding, rewarding

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Matchieu

Nickname Lovejapan
Which pass did you use? 7 day ordinary
When did you travel? April - May 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 12 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Value ★ ★ ★   Average
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kawagoe, Kamakura, Hakone, Kyoto, Nara, Koya-san, Himeji, Hiroshima
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review

Travelling through Japan takes a bit of courage, specially if you don't speak Japanese, but it's well worth it.
Some of the lines in remote places do not accept the Japan Rail pass, but most big cities do. Also, some cities are covered by more than one train operator, so it's a bit tricky to get the one that is covered by the pass.

Once you get past these shortcomings, the value of JR pass is fantastic, specially for long journeys (e.g. Kyoto to Tokyo, Hiroshima, etc.). If you're only doing minor trips around your main city, it's not that great value.

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Lovejapan

Nickname Matchieu
Which pass did you use? 14 day ordinary
When did you travel? 23/4/16 - 6/5/16
How long did you stay in Japan? 15 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Kyoto, Osaka, Tokyo, Hiroshima, Nara, Niko, Miajima
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Other
Your review

So as a yearly trip we decided that Japan would be the place to go.
And it was fantastic!
Such a fascinating country, everything seems very similar to the Western World but is very different. The mix between past & future is fascinating.
We were a bit worried that the language would be a limiting factor but everyone tried their best to communicate with us and make us feel welcome.
The food was good if lacking fresh vegetables.
And surprisingly it was a very affordable trip.
The Japan Rail pass was fantastic, cheap for what it is & we could move around very easily. The Japanese transportation system is super impressive, always on time, super organised, fast & efficient.
Japan is a place that everyone needs to visit!

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

tokyo
Tokyo

devi-devi

Nickname devi-devi
Which pass did you use? 14 day ordinary
When did you travel? 9th April 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 14 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Fukuoka, Kumamoto, Kobe, Osaka
Which of these did you enjoy the most? People
Your review

Brilliant! Nice people, great history and places to visit from monument to shrines and onsen in the mountains! Great food and shopping too. Been 10 times and still more to see :)

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Shenali

Nickname Shenali
Which pass did you use? 7 day ordinary
When did you travel? April 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 15 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Miyajima, Hiroshima, Osaka, Kobe, Nara, Koya-san, Kyoto, Matsuyama, Fujikawaguchiko, Nikko
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Japanese food
Your review

The trip was amazing because I was able to travel so diversely and also so freely without having to book anything in advance because of the rail pass I purchased. I couldn't recommend it more, I would definitely travel Japan again using the rail pass. Fantastic value for money!

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Anik

Nickname Anik
Which pass did you use? 7 day ordinary
When did you travel? May 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 1 Week
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? We stayed in Tokyo but had a day trip to Kyoto.
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review

I really enjoyed my trip to Japan. Tokyo was amazing but I prefered Kyoto even though I only spent a day there. In Tokyo there are lots of cool things to do. I would recomend the Daiso store (100 yen store) in Harajuku, it's four floors. Some really good quality stuff. If you are looking for items for bento boxes they have loads there and it's not too heavy for the suitcase. Cute items that you can use as gifts as well. The Meji shrine is close by so check that out first.

If you are planning on going to Kyoto, allow more than one day - especially if you plan on using the buses! They're cheap but it takes longer than you think to get around. There is a huge torism place in the station where you can buy bus and subway passes.

The Japan Rail pass also covers the Narita express, so if you go to Kyoto and use the NEX you have saved money. If you are also planning to go to South Korea I saw something about a combined rail pass, so you might want to check out if that will save you more money than buying separate passes in each country.

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Spiv

Nickname Spiv
Which pass did you use? 7 day ordinary
When did you travel? 13/5/2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 10 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo. Osaka, Kyoto.
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Train Travel
Your review

By sharing your experiences, it would help other travellers to best enjoy their Japan holiday and to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you!

Japanese people are very friendly and helpful. Japan is very clean everywhere you go. Food is interestingly different.

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

ChrisK

Nickname ChrisK
Which pass did you use? 7 day ordinary
When did you travel? 28 April 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 7 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Kamakura, Fujikawaguchiko
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review

The pass offers great value and I'd definitely recommend getting one.

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Suzie

Nickname Suzie
Which pass did you use? JRP ordinary
When did you travel? 23 April 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 2 weeks
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Kyoto, Nara, Nagano
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review

Enjoyed my whole experience of Japan, great food, very polite and helpful people, very clean country, trains ran to precise time table, enjoyed the bullet train, monorail, subway and metro used a top up card for non JR lines in subway and metro, beautiful gardens and parks. People seem happy dress very well and are respectful. Japan has a lot going for it have recommended to friends.

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Heather

Nickname Heather
Which pass did you use? 7 day green car
When did you travel? 30April - 6 May 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 13 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Matsumoto
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Japanese food
Your review

A wonderful place to visit. Both the old and modern cultures are facinating, the food is incredibly varied and delicious and the Japanese people are very helpful and respectful. It was easy to travel around and the language barrier was rarely an issue. I really recommend getting the green car (first class) rail pass, it was only an extra 50 pounds for a week's pass and you get a lot more room and fewer travellers per carriage, very useful if you have large suitcases. The highlight for me was getting out of the big cities and seeing the beautiful countryside in the Japan Alps area. I am planning my next trip already!

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Matsumoto castle
Matsumoto castle

Chris

Nickname Chris
Which pass did you use? 14 day ordinary
When did you travel? April - May 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 17 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Takayama, Kanazawa, Kyoto, Osaka, Koyasan, Himeji, Hiroshima
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review

A beautiful country, friendly and helpful people, very easy to get round the country. Highly recommended.

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Erika

Nickname Erika
Which pass did you use? 7 day ordinary
When did you travel? 1 May 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 9 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, kyoto, Hiroshima
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review

very helpful staff!!

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Philippe

Nickname Philippe
Which pass did you use? 14 day ordinary
When did you travel? April-May 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 16 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Hakone, Nikko, Matsumoto, Kanazawa, Takayama, Kyoto, Hiroshima, Nara, Tokyo
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review

Excellent destination, and very impressed with the JRpass system

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

R Nicholson

Nickname R Nicholson
Which pass did you use? 14 day ordinary
When did you travel? May 2016
How long did you stay in Japan? 13 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Fujieda, Kyoto
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Japanese food
Your review

great value as we were travelling outside of Tokyo. Used the bullet train 3 times so the rail pass more than paid for itself and we used it on the yamanote line around Tokyo and also to and from the airport. Saved a lot of money overall and super easy to use.

Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Kiyomizu temple
Kiyomizu temple

The Milk

Nickname The Milk
Which pass did you use? 7 Day Ordinary
When did you travel? Middle of June
How long did you stay in Japan? Two Weeks
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Nara, Hiroshima
Which of these did you enjoy the most? A. Japanese food
Your review The JR pass was amazing and so easy to use. And the rail network was flawless.Really recommend it.
Would you like to visi Japan again? Yes

Mark

Nickname Mark
Which pass did you use? Japan Rail Pass 14 Day Green Car
How long did you stay in Japan? Three Weeks
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima, Matsuyama, Oboke
Which of these did you enjoy the most? A. Japanese food
Your review The Japan Rail Pass was exceptional in just about every way. The train service was brilliant. My family and I had our best holiday ever in Japan and we will happily return to explore further. When we do this, we will certainly buy another Japan Rail Pass. Worth saying that the people in the Japan Travel Centre in London were extremely helpful and also contributed to our stay by finding a range of excellent hotels and helping us with bookings we'd made independently.
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

 

Kyoto
Kyoto

 

harrybeans

Nickname harrybeans
Which pass did you use? 7 Day Ordinary
When did you travel? 09 June 2015
How long did you stay in Japan? Two Weeks
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Value ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Easy to use ★ ★ ★   Average
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima
Which of these did you enjoy the most? A. Japanese food
Your review The service provided by the Japan Centre was excellent.

You really need to do a few long distance journeys for this pass to represent value for money. It comes in a paper rather than electronic copy, which means that you cannot go through machines at stations but must wait to be let through by an attendant. That said, most of them are happy to wave you through quite quickly.
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

The Entertainer

Nickname The Entertainer
Which pass did you use? 7 day ordinary
When did you travel? 05/11/2015
How long did you stay in Japan? 9 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Kyoto, Nara, Tokyo and Yokohama
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review Excellent service regarding the JR in general and also excellent value for money. Food and sites to visit all first class. Must be the cleanest country in the world, regardless of the total absence of the street litter bins! Exceptionally friendly people further enhance the experience.
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Benjy

Nickname Benjy
Which pass did you use? 7 day ordinary
When did you travel? October
How long did you stay in Japan? 5 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Japanese food
Your review Cant recommend Japan and the rail pass enough. Dying to go back!
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Dan

Nickname Dan
Which pass did you use? 7 Day Ordinary
When did you travel? 05 May 2015
How long did you stay in Japan? 11 nights
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review I spent four nights in Tokyo, utilising paid day passes for the subway to get around during that time. After that I activated my 7 day Rail Pass for the final 7 days, which I used to take the shinkansen to Kyoto, where I spent 2 nights. After that, I took the shinkansen (using the JR Pass again) to Osaka for a further 2 nights. And finally used the JR Pass to get back to Tokyo using the shinkansen when my time was up.

The whole experience was very easy and fluid. The staff at the office were extremely helpful and the activation process was very quick. I would highly recommend getting the JR Pass, if you plan to get the use out of it. Inside central Tokyo, I'd argue the subway is preferred choice of transport, many of which lines don't accept the JR Pass, so bear this in mind when ordering. If you plan to use the shinkansen at all, I would say it's definitely worth getting a JR Pass.

The only drawback, and it is a minor one, is that when using the JR Pass you have to go through the staffed ticket gates, rather than using the automated gates. In busier times these manned-gates can become a bottleneck and cause delays, so please account for this. Furthermore, some gates aren't manned physically, and you have to press a button to call a remote member of staff, who uses a webcam to verify your JR Pass. Although painless (and kind of exciting), I can see this experience being difficult for those unfamiliar with technology or uncomfortable with the language.
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

J

Nickname J
Which pass did you use? 7 Day Green
When did you travel? May/June 2015
How long did you stay in Japan? 11 nights
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, hiroshima, Nagasaki, kinosaki, Kyoto ! Nagoya
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review By sharing your experiences, it would help other travellers to best enjoy their Japan holiday and to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you!

Easy to use, though with green pass u must have free reservation as well for the train you want but these can be easily issued a few minutes before train departs, though some ticket offices are busy with long lines. There are apps available which can leap you pre plan before arriving at ticket counter. No big deal not being able to use the couple of trains barred from jr pass as rest are still fast.

Great country, wished I'd had more time to explore the north as well which I had to miss this time.
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

lena

Nickname lena
Which pass did you use? 14 day ordinary
When did you travel? May 2015
How long did you stay in Japan? 2 weeks
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Hiroshima, Nara, Kobe, Miyajima, Sendai, Matsushima
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review It was my first time in Japan and the rail pass gave me the opportunity to explore lots of places, without the need of pre-booking. Everything went very smooth. It's really worth getting the pass.
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Philippe

Nickname Philippe
Which pass did you use? 7 day ordinary
When did you travel? October 2015
How long did you stay in Japan? 2 weeks
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Kyoto, Tokyo
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Japanese food
Your review By sharing your experiences, it would help other travellers to best enjoy their Japan holiday and to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you!
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

benfridja

Nickname benfridja
Which pass did you use? 21 day ordinary
When did you travel? October
How long did you stay in Japan? 26 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Fukuoka, Himoshima
Which of these did you enjoy the most? Japanese food
Your review The best holiday of my life. I love Japan with all my heart and couldn't recommend this trip more.
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Ben_2015

Nickname Ben
Which pass did you use? 14 day ordinary
When did you travel? 10 - 24th October
How long did you stay in Japan? 14 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Kyoto, Tokyo, Osaka, Hiroshima, Snow Monkeys
Which of these did you enjoy the most? People
Your review Japan is great... all of it... the people, the history, the food, the culture.
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Joken

Nickname Joken
Which pass did you use? Japan Rail Pass 14 Day Ordinary
How long did you stay in Japan? 14 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Arrived in Tokyo, travelled on to Kyoto, then Osaka returning to Tokyo via Nagoya and Hakone
Which of these did you enjoy the most? B. Historical sites (e.g. Temples, Shrines)
Your review The Railpass is an easy and good value way of getting around Japan especially if you are planning inter-dcity travel.

However whilst it covers most rail routes it did not cover a local Railway in Hakone so some additional travel costs might be incurred eg. Tokyo to Mt Fuji is best doen by coach rather than train.

Jing at the Japan Centre was particularly helpful as this was a 'self-build' family holiday. I also got the Sumo tickets through Japan Travel and these were awaiting me on my arrival in Tokyo.

Great service

Domo arigato
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Raistlin

Nickname Raistlin
Which pass did you use? Japan Rail Pass 21 Day Ordinary
How long did you stay in Japan? 21 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★   Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto
Which of these did you enjoy the most? C. People
Your review I have been to Japan twice, however I was 4 and 11, this time at 24 I went on my own. I have my fathers family living there and I really wanted to see them for a few days. Knowing no Japanese, it was such an interesting experience and one I could never forget. I love the people there and the atmosphere and how beautiful everything is! In terms of the service in Japan travel centre, they were fantastic in helping me, giving me any info face to face. All went smoothly and I am already planning to find a way to go there as soon as I possibly can, definitely will use this service again, why wouldn't i?

Thank you
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

 

Osaka
Osaka

 

nash

Nickname nash
Which pass did you use? Japan Rail Pass 14 Day Ordinary
How long did you stay in Japan? 16 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Value ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★ ★  Excellent
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Tokyo, Kyoto, Naoshima, Miyayima, Yakamura, Nara
Which of these did you enjoy the most? A. Japanese food
Your review One of the best trips of our lives!!!!
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes

Guille

Nickname Guille
Which pass did you use? Japan Rail Pass 14 Day Ordinary
How long did you stay in Japan? 15 days
Please rate Japan Rail Pass  
Overall ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Value ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Easy to use ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Please rate Japan Travel Centre  
Our service ★ ★ ★ ★   Very Good
Which city/cities in Japan did you visit? Kyoto, Tokyo, Shimoda, Yokohama, Kamakura, Fujiyoshida and Ito
Which of these did you enjoy the most? C. People
Your review  
Would you like to visit Japan again? Yes